So…this is a bit harder than I thought it was going to be.  Turning against my innate nature is extremely difficult.  I’m not going to lie, when I first thought about doing this mission, I had some specific people in mind (wishing I could name names, LOL).  Folks that I (or my husband) had extended friendship to and they seemed to go out of their way to disappoint and not extend the same measure back. 

But I’ve noticed ever since I started my mission of treating them like they treat me, I’m having the DARNEDEST time doing it! Its like I cannot stop being helpful, nice, friendly. I will literally have to bite my tounge, in order to treat them the same way they treat me!  I’ve sorta only succeeded with one person in my life, but honestly I’m not sure if I’ve been doing it long enough for there to be a noticable difference (to them anyways).

Grrr @ myself for wanted to see the best in people.  This mission is a LOT harder than I initially thought it would be.  I think I’m not angry enough to pull it off.  Perhaps when someone pisses me off again, it will be easier, LOL.

But alas…I’m not a quitter, I will survive!!! Maybe the lesson to learn in this is not how others will percieve getting treated the way they deserve to be treated, but its actually don’t stoop down to their level.  Its too hard and it’s just not natural in the end???

Hmm…I will forge ahead for now – time will tell!

