Okay, so I’m a bit bummed out that my husband has ALREADY planned a boy’s weekend in April 2010.  That’s right, you heard me a loooooong weekend! 

Now, I know I’m new to this marriage thing, but I consider myself to be a pretty cool wife.  I don’t mind if he hangs out with the boys.  I let him to get the NFL network, play Fantasy Football, play survival football, miss church to play flag football (we started going to Bible Study on Wednesdays, if he ended up missing sunday service for the season)…I make wings for his guys friends and guy family members when they came over, shoot, I even let him call the basement the “man cave” ….sometimes.

football

But a boy’s weekend? A long weekend? We won’t even be married for a year before this boy’s weekend occurs! They’re talking about going on a cruise! I feel some type of way about it all!

Granted the guys he is going with are good guys.  They’re all in committed relationships, engaged or happily married. So, its not like he’s going on this trip with a bunch of guys I disapprove of.

I guess…dare I say it, my feelings are hurt 😦 I didn’t think we were at the point where a “man trip” was needed – we’re newlyweds, for crying out loud! I guess, since I had no urgent desire for a girls trip (maybe after we’ve been married for a year or so), I can’t see the need for a man trip, especially planned so fast.

Perhaps I should pick up my bruised new wife ego and get over it. 

But I am curious – would anyone else’s feelings be slightly hurt? Or am I being overly sensitive?

Oh gosh…I hope I’m not pregnant!

LMBO!

