african-american-couple-at-weddingShould I? I mean honestly, when met with the traditional things that a bride should worry about, I found myself shrugging and saying, umm nah – we don’t need all of that.

I don’t wanna wear something old, I will have on something new, nothing borrowed, and perhaps something purple (don’t ask), LOL.  I’m not saving my cake and freezing it.  Then taking it out and eating it on my first anniversary.  Eww…. My baker is baking us a new cake FO FREE on our wedding anniversary (wait till you try his cake, mmm).  I don’t want Champagne flukes with my names engraved on then and we aren’t buying serving utensils – isn’t that what the venue is for?

No, I don’t want 800 BORING traditional formals – I want fun, photojournalistic pics 🙂

I guess I’m not the typical average bride…Not getting married in a church, but outside on a lake (with a gazillion of my church members there, lol); my minister has dreadlocks down his back and is wearing an African outfit instead of a robe….and my guys are wearing chocolate – not black tuxes.

I have 3 flower girls instead of 1 or 2….

and I liiiiiiiiiiike it!

EEEK!!!!!!! I’m getting married on Saturday!

I cannot waaaaaaaaaaaaaait!