savethedates1This morning, I received an e-mail from my sweetheart.  He showed me words, I’d written him, around this time last year, after we had a fight.  Funny how Time FLIES!

T:  Do you remember writing this last year to me? Check it out.

 

Sent: Friday, June 06, 2008 11:52 AM

 

To: T

Subject: TGIF!!!!!

I just wanted to shoot you a quick note to say HEY and let you know that I love you…

I know we’ve had a whirlwind relationship and sometimes when I think about it, I can’t believe that’s it real and that it’s happening to me 🙂

You are truly a gift from God.

You are a challenging, gifted, compassionate, wonderful person.

I know that I have my share of shortcomings and you have your share of issues, but I believe, together…there is nothing we can’t do, with Christ as our head.

My heart is troubled sometimes that we don’t agree on everything…but like I said this morning..there’s is NO ONE ELSE that I would rather compromise, grow, learn, teach, mentor, study, guide, follow, love, fight, hug, make-up, struggle, overcome, smile, laugh, cry with than YOU – T.

I hope you feel the same way and I just want you to know that I’m willing to fight the good fight of LOVE with you. and i hope you aren’t discouraged or doubt that I’m the one….

I remember you told me at the beginning, it’s not always going to be like this and you were right 😉 But even in the midst of frustration – there’s this overwhelming LOVE that I have for you that makes everything else seem small.

I hope you remember that there’s nothing we can’t cure with our LOVE…nothings too big or too grandiose that we cannot conquer or that’s larger than our LOVE.

You make me so happy and I can’t remember the days before you came into my life.

You taught me what true happiness is and I’m forever grateful to you for loving me, just as I am.

I guess that’s all for now…

Thank you for being the love of my life 🙂

~E~

