42-17799432

You guessed it – I still haven’t even LOOKED at wedding dresses in real life! LOL.  HA HA HA.  And it looks at though I won’t be ready to make that decision to…ummm….about May-ish?

At least I have most of the other things out of the way – bridesmaids have been fitted, dresses are selected and ready to be ordered in May, flower girl dresses – bought, groomsmen/ushers/fathers tux color scheme has all been picked out and ready to go @ Men’s warehouse, flowers have been ordered – contract signed, dj has been selected, cake man – chosen, reception and wedding site booked, pre-martial counseling started, engagement session taken, photographers booked – the list goes on and on!!!

WHEW – I wrote all of that to make me feel good about the fact that I have NOT seen a wedding dress up close and personal.

Here’s the kicker, I need TWO dresses! LOL.  One for the “after party” and of course the “traditional dress.”  I want something that is romantic, grecian, and says “outdoors” for the first dress.  For the 2nd one (afterparty), I want something short, sassy and FUN!

I was thinking I may just get a FLY Jim Hjelm Bridesmaids or Party dress for the second one….

Anyone have any suggestions?

I’ll keep you updated on my progress – instead of saying yes to the dress, I just need to look @ the dress, LOL!

